Inspiring the next generation?

This week I enjoyed visiting a local primary school to speak to a class of 5 and 6 year olds about my work. They are working on a project to make a rainbow from recycled materials .

Using lots of visual images I gave a (very brief) history of the use of recycled materials in Art (Picasso started it!),  spoke about my own work and showed some images of work by other artists making similar work. I also showed some examples of school projects (see the schools page on my website ) to inspire the children with their art project. The class gave me a great welcome and asked lots of intelligent questions before we played a sort of ‘I Spy’ game to find toys in the 3 works I had taken with me.

    

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inspiring the next generation?

  1. Louise says:

    We absolutely loved seeing your work, and had so much fun playing ‘ISpy!’ We are excited and inspired to continue with our work, and can’t wait to share the finished piece with you! Thank you so much for your time, advice and enthusiasm!

  2. Nancy Still says:

    Love all that you do! Really enjoy your posts. So wonderful that you are inspiriing children w/your work.

Leave a Reply

