Cherubs Return Home

These two Raphael cherubs have flown all around the world to various art fairs and have returned home unsold. In the light of recent comments, I thought I would work on them further and fill in the painted backgrounds (as discussed in the last Blog.) However, when I unwrapped them, I found that I still really like them as they are! If they don’t sell through Red Propeller, they may just find a place on my wall at home!

bored cherub 2Bored Cherub   after Raphael   Jane Perkins

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cherubs Return Home

  1. Sabina Ayne says:

    They are perfect just as they are!!

  2. David says:

    They have now come to a rest on my bedroom wall. Thanks Jane.

Leave a Reply

