Time to move on – Adele completed! (at last)

This piece has caused much frustration.  I can’t believe I’ve been working on it since the beginning of April! I was not happy with Adele’s face which looked too heavy, so in desperation, removed it and started again. I knew that, for the piece to be successful as a whono face adelele, Adele’s face needed to be pretty – the new face is lighter and more delicate – hope it works …                                             Adele B-B - Copy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

While trying to finish Adele, I’ve also been working on a new Sunflowers picture, from a Van Gogh painting I’d never seen before. I love the bright vibrant colours.

Five Sunflowers, after VGI’m now about to start work on 2 commissions which will provide a challenge – I always enjoy the problem solving part at the beginning of a new project (although in Adele’s case, the real problem solving came at the end!)

I really want to develop my work in some way – to change something/move it on a little…   I am waiting for inspiration but it hasn’t arrived yet…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time to move on – Adele completed! (at last)

  1. Crystal Baird says:

    Wonderful…. Adele’s new face has a delicate vulnerability. Well worth the struggle!

  2. Stacia says:

    Absolutely beautiful! Wonderful job.

  3. Karen Domack says:

    Hi Jane……..you did an amazing job on this. When I last contacted you, you were figuring it all out. Bravo on a job well done. Love it.

Leave a Reply

