Joyous Work from Children’s Craft Club

A children’s craft club from Illinois, USA have sent me their interpretation of The Circus Rider by Marc Chagall. I just love it! The beautifully juxtaposed colours make it “zing” – dare I say I think I prefer it to the original!  Congratulations to all who took part.               An article about how the project was managed will be on my website very soon.

Circus Rider, after Chagall, made by children from the Little Bits Workshop, Illinois

Circus Rider, after Chagall, made by children from the Little Bits Workshop, IllinoisAn article about how the project was managed will be on my website very soon.

For anyone wanting to live a more creative life, I recommend reading ‘The Artist’s Way’ by Julia Cameron. It can be used as a work book with progressive exercises, or just dip into it and take from it what is helpful to you. The side margins are full of excellent little quotes to stimulate and get you thinking…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

